The Wolves

The Wolves

Details

Stretch, squat, lunge, kick, the girls are warming up, a pack of teenage warriors ready for battle and out to score some goals. 

From their plot of astro turf in the heartland of middle America the girls gossip, joke and wrestle with the big and small questions of our times, whilst trying to remain unbeaten in their high school soccer league.

Sarah DeLappe’s award-winning debut play receives its European Premiere at Theatre Royal Stratford East in a new production directed by Ellen McDougall.

Newham Discount Night: There are a limited number of £5 for visitors who work or live in Newham – proof of address required. Only available to book in person or over the phone (020 8534 0310).

Our ticket prices increase as the theatre fills. We always recommend booking early to secure the best seats at the best price.

Show Info

Previews: Wed 24 - Mon 29 Oct
Time: 7.30pm (with selected matinees at 2.30pm)
Price: From £10
Runtime: TBC
Age Guidance: TBC
Concessions:
 £10 tickets for under 26s. Click here for details about companion/carer tickets.


Access performances
BSL Performance – Thu 15 Nov, 7.30pm
Captioned Performance – Fri 16 Nov, 7.30pm
Audio Described Performance – Sat 17 Nov, 2.30pm 

Dates, Times & Tickets
  • Wed 24 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Thu 25 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Fri 26 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Sat 27 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Mon 29 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Tue 30 Oct 7:00 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Wed 31 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Thu 1 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Fri 2 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Sat 3 Nov 2:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Wed 24 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Thu 25 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Fri 26 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Sat 27 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Mon 29 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Tue 30 Oct 7:00 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Wed 31 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Thu 1 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Fri 2 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Sat 3 Nov 2:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
Cast and Creative

Writer Sarah DeLappe

Director Ellen McDougall

Designer Rosie Elnile

Lighting Designer Joshua Pharo

Movement Director Ayse Tashkiran

Music and Sound Ben and Max Ringham

Casting Director Lotte Hines

you May Also Like...

  • The Village

    Fri 7 Sep - Sat 6 Oct 2018

    Drama, On Stage

    Theatre Royal Stratford goes far East for a brand new festive adventur...

     Various Times

  • The Unreturning

    Wed 16 Jan - Sat 2 Feb 2019

    Drama, On Stage

    Theatre Royal Stratford goes far East for a brand new festive adventur...

     Various Times

  • Ballet Black: Double Bill 2018

    Wed 10 - Sat 13 Oct 2018

    On Stage

    Theatre Royal Stratford goes far East for a brand new festive adventur...

     Various Times

Cookies on our website

Stratford has updated its cookie policy. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites. Such third party cookies may track your use on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time.