The Wolves

The Wolves

Drama, On Stage

Sarah DeLappe’s award-winning debut play receives its European Premiere at Theatre Royal Stratford East in a new production directed by Ellen McDougall.

Stretch, squat, lunge, kick, the girls are warming up, a pack of teenage warriors ready for battle and out to score some goals. 

From their plot of astro turf in the heartland of middle America the girls gossip, joke and wrestle with the big and small questions of our times, whilst trying to remain unbeaten in their high school soccer league.

Sarah DeLappe’s award-winning debut play receives its European Premiere at Theatre Royal Stratford East in a new production directed by Ellen McDougall.

Casting to be announced.

SHOW INFO

Venue: Main House
Previews: Wed 24 - Mon 29 Oct
Time: 7.30pm (with selected matinees at 2.30pm)
Price: From £10
Runtime: TBC
Age Guidance: TBC


Concessions: £10 tickets for under 26s. If you can’t attend a show without the support of a companion or carer, you can get a companion ticket free of charge – click here for details

Newham Discount Night: There are a limited number of £5 for visitors who work or live in Newham – proof of address required. Only available to book in person or over the phone (020 8534 0310).

Access performances
BSL Performance – Thu 15 Nov, 7.30pm
Captioned Performance – Fri 16 Nov, 7.30pm
Audio Described Performance – Sat 17 Nov, 2.30pm 

Our ticket prices increase as the theatre fills. We always recommend booking early to secure the best seats at the best price.

  • Wed 24 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Thu 25 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Fri 26 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Sat 27 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Mon 29 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Tue 30 Oct 7:00 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Wed 31 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Thu 1 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Fri 2 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Sat 3 Nov 2:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Sat 3 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Mon 5 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Tue 6 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Wed 7 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Thu 8 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Fri 9 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Sat 10 Nov 2:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Sat 10 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Mon 12 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Tue 13 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Wed 14 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Thu 15 Nov 2:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Thu 15 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00 BSL Interpreted
  • Fri 16 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00 Captioned Performance
  • Sat 17 Nov 2:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00 Audio Described
  • Sat 17 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Wed 24 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Thu 25 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Fri 26 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Sat 27 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Mon 29 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £24.00 Preview
  • Tue 30 Oct 7:00 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Wed 31 Oct 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Thu 1 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Fri 2 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Sat 3 Nov 2:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Sat 3 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Mon 5 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Tue 6 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Wed 7 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Thu 8 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Fri 9 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Sat 10 Nov 2:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Sat 10 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Mon 12 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Tue 13 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Wed 14 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Thu 15 Nov 2:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00
  • Thu 15 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00 BSL Interpreted
  • Fri 16 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00 Captioned Performance
  • Sat 17 Nov 2:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00 Audio Described
  • Sat 17 Nov 7:30 PM £10.00 - £32.00

Writer Sarah DeLappe

Director Ellen McDougall

Designer Rosie Elnile

Lighting Designer Joshua Pharo

Movement Director Ayse Tashkiran

Music and Sound Ben and Max Ringham

Casting Director Lotte Hines

you May Also Like...

search again

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue